The student weekly of St. Olaf | Saturday, September 20, 2014 | Subscribe
ISSUE 121 VOL 19 PUBLISHED 5/2/2008

Honors awarded

By Emily Koester
News Editor

Friday, May 2, 2008

Student leaders gathered in the Sun and Gold Ballroom to receive honors at the annual Student Leadership Recognition Awards, held on April 30.

Students volunteering in the Northfield community and through Volunteer Network received recognition. Jenny Kramm received the Volunteer of the Year Award.

The Sexual Assault Resource Network won the Program of the Year Award. The Program Directors of the Year Award was presented to Tyson Gern, Jenny Kramm, Blanca Martinez-Gavina, Kirsten M. Peterson, Aaron Stauffer and Janet Sully.

The Emerging Leader Award, an award given to those demonstrating outstanding involvement and leadership qualities in the first-year or sophomore class, was presented to Laura Guzman, Kirby Norris and Mai Vang.

The Established Leader Award, an award given to juniors and seniors showing personal growth through leadership and strong involvement in campus and community life, was presented to Christian Balzer, Rebecca Dyer and Margaret Wade.

Victor Wong received the Distinguished Senior Award, an award presented to a single senior exhibiting growth in many aspects of his or her life in their four years on the Hill.

Printer Friendly version of this page Printer friendly version | E-mail a Copy of the Article to a Friend Email this | Write the editors | More articles by Emily Koester

Related Links

More Stories

Page Load: 63 milliseconds